How To Get An Occupational License In Texas

You may not be aware of this, but the state of Texas can and will suspend your license even before you are convicted of driving while intoxicated. I am David N. DeFoore, Attorney at Law, and I know how to fight on your behalf to preserve your ability to drive if you were arrested for DWI.

From my office in Abilene, Texas, and in court, I know how to get an occupational license in Texas. By working with a lawyer like me to get your license, it will help your criminal case on DWI charges immeasurably.

Do Not Wait Until It Is Too Late. Call An Attorney As Soon As Possible.

In Texas, you must request a hearing within 15 days of your arrest, or the state will suspend your license for 90 days. A license suspension could mean an inability to drive to work, putting your ability to make a living in jeopardy.

At the hearing, you can testify about why you need an occupational license to drive to work and other locations such as the doctor or picking up your child from school. If you miss the 15-day deadline, however, you will not be able to have a hearing. As your attorney, I can inform you of your legal rights.

Far too many people drive on a suspended license because they did not get a hearing for an occupational license. Do not make this mistake. You can face additional criminal charges, meaning the state will suspend your license for longer.

David N. DeFoore Can Protect Your Rights

I know how these hearings work. Additionally, a successful hearing to receive an occupational driver's license will help your criminal proceeding, which could mean I may be able to get the DWI charge reduced or dismissed.

Contact my office today at 325-480-2401 or 800-325-4250 to schedule a free consultation and find out more about how I can help you when you are facing DWI charges.